Very Bazarre, London

Was great! (When I finally got there, after getting lost in Clapham Common and phoning my mum asking for help) There were some lovely stalls, and such nice people too. I met the lovely Nush, whose mum made the best cupcakes I think I’ve ever tasted. Seriously, they were DELICIOUS! I sat at Nush’s stall for a while and we tried to do some spinning, but it didn’t work too well! Because I was so late getting there I couldn’t stay for too long, so I had a look around some of the other stalls. I haven’t really had much craft fair experience (unless you count the awful “fairs” I was dragged to as a child!) so it was really good to see what was for sale. There were some gorgeous pink monkeys on one stall, and robots with really long legs on another! I bought some candle holders, a heart pin and a button bracelet from Nush, and some little Christmas cards from another stall. I wish I’d had more money with me, I could have bought so much more!

Goodies!

After that I zoomed up to Camden to meet my Muse friends (Two Dutch, two Scots, a Finn and a Londoner)! They’re all so nice! I took them lots of sticks of Clacton rock, and they sent me home with Dutch stroopwafels (syrup waffles) and Finnish salmiakki. If you’ve ever had the misfortune to try salmiakki, you’ll know what I’m talking about. It’s beyond description. Although the liquor is actually rather pleasant. Perhaps because the alcohol masks the flavour of the liquorice.

Kraftwerk, oh yes. And the Salmiakki of doom.

So apart form getting horribly lost (and wet in a sudden downpour), yesterday was excellent 😀

x

P.S – After reading Nush’s blog entry on the Bazarre, it’s clear that it wasn’t organised very well. It’s a real shame because as I posted on her blog, it had the potential to be packed with people, and a great success.

One response to “Very Bazarre, London”

  1. Emily says :

    I wish I could have gone! Now you two will just have to fly down and hang out with me.. or maybe I should fly there =D
    That bracelet and candleholders are adorable! I love candles, they smell so nice.

Leave a Reply

