Spinning etc


3rd attempt at spinning Merino top


All three spun tops knitted together

So I knit starting with the 3rd attempt and finishing at the 1st. You can see I’ve gone from a horribly overspun yarn to a ridiculously slubby, underspun yarn. Arrgh!

I’m looking for a sock pattern that I can knit using Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock yarn and 4mm bamboo DPNs. Ha! WHY did I buy 4mm bamboos when socks are knit (for the most part) on 2.75mm or 3.25mm? A *headdesk* moment, for sure. Well it’s a good excuse to buy more bamboo DPNs *cough*.

Mum currently has, I quote, “scarfitis” – she’s on her fourth scarf in two weeks. I don’t know how she has the patience to knit K2P2 rib for two weeks… I keep telling her to get a blog (because she spends so long reading blogs) but noooo. Cuh, I can’t even persuade her to get Bloglines.

I’ve been asked to knit two Kitty hats and two pairs of Cheat Gloves which should keep me busy for a while. I’m so bad at starting projects, especially when they’re for other people and they’ve asked me to make them. Oops.

I received a KoolAid dyeing kit in Round VI of the DIY Kit Swap on Craftster.


I’m too scared to ruin this gorgeous yarn…

Oh, mum’s been moaning at me, saying that the pictures on my blog haven’t been big enough so comments would be appreciated on which size is better, this or the previous post. Cheers m’lovelies!

x

2 responses to “Spinning etc”

  1. Emily says :

    I’ve made two kitty hats before. While the pattern was cute, they looked weird on my head… so I never wer them.
    Those fingerless gloves are adorable! I may have to make some for myself, that way my fingers will be free while knitting =D

  2. Sally says :

    Argh, I’m jealous! Look at you and your spindle, and all that white yarn just ready to soak up glorious koolaid hues… looks like fun.

    p.s. I prefer the larger pics, thanks!

Leave a Reply

