Happy New Year!

Happy New Year! New layout, new picture, new start šŸ™‚ 2007 is going to be a good one. Lots more crafting content (new crafts at that) and more positive!

I’ve decided not to craft for other people for a while – I’ve become somewhat unmotivated with making things. So I’ve come up with a little To-Do list:

  • With the help and motivation of mum (and copious blogs), we’re going to try some quilting!
  • Knitting my first pair of socks, as soon as I can get the right size needles.
  • Sewing soft furnishings for my new room.

A few things to be getting on with šŸ™‚ I really have high hopes for 2007, things should be good (I hope I haven’t just jinxed it…)

x

6 responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Leigh says :

    Girl, once you get started on some socks, you will not be able to stop! I highly reccommend them–they are great! Happy New Year!

  2. may says :

    Happy New Year!

    I decided to knit socks once…I was intrigued while knitting the first sock, but decided I’m just not a sock knitter….I need to dig up sock 2 and finish it already!

  3. anushka says :

    socks are fun. Happy New Year!
    We need to have a get-together to go to Loop, the yarn shop I mentioned when we met in October. I haven’t forgotten. They have sock yarn that is truly lush.

    Unless you don’t want to and I’m being overly pushy. of course.

  4. KnitPastis says :

    Happy New Year To you!!
    I have got a great feeling about this year 2007!! I am sending good vibes your way too sweetie.
    Your first sock is something that will probably be the first of an addiction to sock knitting.LOL
    I totally can’t wait to see the yarn you choose.

  5. Bonnie says :

    heyo,
    I saw that you have a 43 things…I have one as well
    I have been reading your blog for awhile and I really enjoy your crafting.

  6. Emily says :

    Happy New Year doll! It is looking very interesting so far…
    While socks are really fun, they can be a little time consuming. At least for me- I have a hard time knitting unless I am watching silly TV =P

Leave a Reply

