Five Things meme

I’ve been tagged by Nush! Anyone who wants to do it, consider yourself tagged!

1 – One of my major goals in life is to be multi-lingual. Yeah. Well I currently learn French and Spanish at college and I’d like to study some combination of French, Spanish or Dutch at university. Or possibly Russian. As you do.

2 – I was born with a very lazy eye. So much so that it was operated on when I was about a year old. After consulting mum, she reckons it was my left eye, although neither of us are sure. Anyway, it makes a gross story for when I’m trying to creep people out. Scissors and needles and all that shiznit going on in the visual area… *giggles*

3 – Incorrect spelling, punctuation and grammar irritate me no end. But then I feel terribly uneasy when I write incase I get my SPaG wrong – no-one likes a hypocrite. For example, I don’t know whether “irritate” should have a s on the end. If I’m out and I see some shocking SPaG, I’ll take a picture of it. Sad, isn’t it? Ever since I read Eats, Shoots and Leaves I’ve been like this.

4 – This video (VERY strong language!) is possibly the only thing that has ever made me laugh so hard I almost threw up. It’s become legendary amongst Muse fans. ‘Nuff said.

5 – I’ve only just discovered how “meme” is pronounced. I thought it sounded like “them” but apparently it’s like “theme”.

I’m scraping the barrel now.

x

2 responses to “Five Things meme”

  1. Emily says :

    I love how the guy in th back laughs. It’s awesome =D
    I never knew that about meme… very interesting actually.

  2. joylo says :

    And I thought meme was pronounced Me-Me. How much of a dork am I?

Leave a Reply

