Something finished!

I surprised myself.


Tote bag, just the right size for carrying my college stuff.

Although I’m disappointed at the shonky stitching – my machine still won’t behave. I long for the Berninas at school, so smooth and reliable…

More Ripple-progress:


Mindless crochet is lovely – I can sit and do it for hours.

Sorry for the crap photos – the light is going (of course I didn’t think to turn the lights on), my back hurts from being crouched over my sewing machine all afternoon, and I’ve suddenly come down with The Lurgy. And it’s back to college tomorrow. And of COURSE I haven’t done a single piece of work. Gaaaaah, s’my own fault obviously.

x

4 responses to “Something finished!”

  1. anushka says :

    is that Ikea fabric???

  2. smurfpop says :

    It sure is 🙂

  3. Susan Davis says :

    That looks great! My mom has a Bernina, and I’m very envious. It would make my quilting a lot better for sure!

    SD & her blog

  4. Monet says :

    Lovin’ the ripple! Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

