The past couple of days


Finally made some!

I really like making these – they’re simple and I can sew them by hand while watching TV 😀 What do you think?


Disclaimer: I can’t read sheet music

Two songs I’m learning (or at least attempting to) on piano – The Flowers by Regina Spektor and Coin-Operated Boy by The Dresden Dolls. Got The Flowers to a recognisable standard, Coin-Operated Boy less so. My keyboard is VERY old and unweighted so I’m not building up any strength in my fingers – luckily I can play my grandma’s old piano which sounds much better than a tinny keyboard.

I’m currently in knots about Wembley on Saturday – I am so ridiculously excited that I start grinning whenever I think about it. Like now. Eheheheehee! But I shall try and get a few more things made before the weekend, got some plans for Etsy that’ve been meandering around in my head for a while, now I have the time to do something with that. I’d really like to get a few things on Etsy, which leads me to…

It would mean a lot to me to have your honest objective opinions on the things I make. If you ever have any comments on projects I post here or on Flickr, please leave me a comment or send me an email. Mum’s notoriously difficult to get anything other than “Hmm? Ooh, that’s lovely” out of!

Thank you 🙂

x

One response to “The past couple of days”

  1. littlemissmeshell says :

    Ooh I’m glad you did the coat hangers! they turned out fabulous. If I ever tried to cover coathangers, I think they would like like those OTHER kinds of covered coat hangers =P So excellent job, love the fabrics and the buttons, and they don’t look ANYTHING like those ‘other’ ones which is good, ha =P

    The piano in The Flowers is really nice =)

    PS. At least your mum says it’s lovely! Mine says….’hmmm, I don’t knowww, it’s not reeaally my cup of tea.’ LOL

Leave a Reply

