Gardening!

Once again, I’m sorry for the lack of posts! (How often do you hear me say that?!) I’ve just not had much to write about to be honest.

However, this evening I did some gardening πŸ˜€


Strawberries, tomatoes and herbs πŸ™‚

Here’s the first strawberry of the year:


Looks a bit muddy because I’d just repotted and watered it πŸ˜‰

Aaaand some dinky little tomatoes, which I bought today!


These look a bit strange, but that might just be because they aren’t red yet πŸ˜‰

I’m a bit blah at the moment – Mr Y has gone to Hong Kong for three weeks so I’m feeling a little bit lonely at the moment! However, I have some more craft-related stuff to be doing (although I’m putting it off because I don’t want to do it wrong… Typical.)

I also tried to make some guitar pick earrings. I managed to make one earring up completely and thought it looked pretty nifty, but as I was hammering the hole into the second pick, it shattered. So I tried again with another matching pair of picks, and the same thing happened. So now I have four near-useless guitar picks, two of which are broken. Hrmph.

x

3 responses to “Gardening!”

  1. Anushka says :

    what i do with plastic objects (like glow in the dark stars) is heat a thick pin in a candle flame and punch the whole by melting the plastic. a strange smell, but no shattered picks.

  2. Anushka says :

    oops – hole, not whole.

  3. carcarffm says :

    how’s your gardening going? my tomatos, strawberries and green peppers are getting huge. yay πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

