Woo!

I did get my act together! I’ve just listed a new bracelet on Etsy, and I’m very excited. I always get really nervous about listing on Etsy – what if it doesn’t sell? What if no-one likes it? But hey, you don’t know til you try, right?

I also tested the waterproofness (yes, that IS a word) of the varnish, as I was a bit nervous about it. Turns out it is fine! Hurrah! Although in the process of testing it I did manage to spill half the jar all over my desk, cutting mat and beads. Not so hurrah.

Converting everything to and fro between pounds and dollars is a pain, especially as the exchange rate is no longer roughly Ā£1 = $2 šŸ˜¦ But the Etsy spreadsheet has proved useful in working out fees and material costs etc.

Anyway, I shall make some more beads tonight, and hopefully have another bracelet or two to list in the next couple of days! šŸ˜€

x

One response to “Woo!”

  1. +marzipan+ says :

    Yay for you!

Leave a Reply

