I wish…

… I could say I have been swamped with work, or busy with lots of Etsy sales, or coming up with weird and wonderful creations, to explain my blog absences, but nope. Just me being me. Sorry folks. And thank you if you still keep an eye out for my posts, I do appreciate comments and whatnot.

Anyway, now exams are over, and I am no longer a college student (!) I am a lady of leisure. So theoreticlly I have all the time in the world to craft and garden and do interesting things to blog about. Theoretically.

I’m pleased with how my “crops” are going:


The first ripe strawberries of the season!


And the first signs of tomatoes!

I also have some (relatively) new additions to my garden 😀


Dwarf beans, complete with flowers

And last but by no means least…


Some thriving Lollo Rosso lettuce and carrots – seeds sent to me by a lovely friend

The carrots are in entirely the wrong sort of pot, but it’s the best I could find – our garden is far too stony to plant them straight in the flower beds. We shall just have to see what happens!

I’ve also done a smidgin of craft too…


Before – the box my hair straighteners came in


After – a prettily covered and lined box for thingymabobs and oojamaflips

I’m in London at the moment, but I’m hoping to do something with felt when I get home…
x

2 responses to “I wish…”

  1. +marzipan+ says :

    Yay for homegrown! Looking good!
    (don’t for get to water them!!)

  2. Helen says :

    oooh strawberries! i recently bought a strawberry plant but i keep having to keep an eye out to make sure my dog doesn’t eat them before i can haha

Leave a Reply

