A (slightly) new look!

You may or may not notice that I’ve changed the look of my blog a tiny bit – I’ve streamlined the sidebar a bit (it got a bit chunky) and made a new header (I’m quite pleased with it actually!) as I fancied a bit of a change.

Anyway, I have been in a bit of a funk lately – sitting around waiting for exam results to be issued on the 20th is not a productive way to spend my summer, but I’m feeling a bit apathetic. But today I finally did something I’ve been meaning to for weeks.


Cotton fabric on a plain headband

I finally got round to covering one of the headbands I bought a while ago, as a little experiment, and I’m very happy with how it’s come out. I am wondering though, if it should be embellished? I’m thinking maybe a little felt flower or a bow or something, or even a clay shape? What do you think?

x

4 responses to “A (slightly) new look!”

  1. mildawg says :

    I love the simplicity of the headband as it is, but the right touch might make it even better.

  2. +marzipan+ says :

    Love it!!! ‘Specially the new header …… x

  3. GG says :

    That’s amazing! It looks good as is, but a little experimentation couldn’t hurt!

  4. carcarffm says :

    i love it just the way it is! if i had a headband hairstyle i’d want one 😉

Leave a Reply

