The finished product


Available here!


Available here!

I added the bows and think they look pretty, in an understated way. I didn’t want to overegg the pudding, as it were.

I also started reading Captain Corelli’s Mandolin yesterday – I shall reserve judgement until I have read more! So far, I am intrigued.

x

5 responses to “The finished product”

  1. Celeste says :

    I found Captain Corelli’s Mandolin very hard going at first. I couldn’t work out who the characters were meant to be. Then it captivated me and turned into the first book in years to make me cry.

    If you’ve seen the film ignore what you saw as they skimmed over one of the key storytellers in the book and they changed the ended! Grrr!

  2. Celeste says :

    And I forgot, a very pretty hairband.
    Wish my hair was tame enough for me to get away with Alice bands

  3. mildawg says :

    Oh my gosh that is perfect! You certainly came up with the right decoration 🙂

  4. +marzipan+ says :

    They’re lovely!! (and the photos are really good too!!) x

  5. KnitPastis says :

    I am wowed at the things you make! So pretty. Also looked back at your knitted items and they are so well done! The food in past posts….ummm makes me want to jump through the screen and eat that dessert. Yummo!

Leave a Reply

