Captain Corelli’s Mandolin – Done!

I finished Captain Corelli’s Mandolin! I will openly admit, I have never cried so much whilst reading a book before. I enjoyed reading it so much, and I think any book that causes such a reaction deserves kudos.


Photo from Wikipedia

I highly recommend this book, although I would suggest you have a box of tissues at hand! I was tempted to watch the film but I’ve heard it doesn’t do the book justice at all, which is a shame 😦

I think Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell will be my next read 🙂

x

4 responses to “Captain Corelli’s Mandolin – Done!”

  1. katie says :

    I didn’t like Cloud Atlas at all (just tooo weird), but i like all of his other books – number9dream and Black Swan Green are great

  2. mildawg says :

    thank you for the recommendation! Perhaps I’ll read it soon.

  3. Celeste says :

    Oh good!
    Good that you enjoyed it, and good that I’m not the only one who it made cry. Books rarely make me cry so it was a bit out of the blue.

    I agree with Katie, Cloud Atlas is weird. I persevered and finished it but I don’t know why it was raved about so much. Never read any of his other stuff, maybe I should try some.

  4. Lucy says :

    Yup read the book and haven’t seen the film, I heard it wasn’t that great. I should probably stop being such a book adaptation snob and watch it anyhow!

Leave a Reply

