The Hobbit – DONE…

… A while ago!


I know the photos of the books are a bit surplus to requirement, but I hate pictureless posts!

I tried to read Lord Of The Rings years ago and didn’t get past the first chapter – I just found it too hard-going. So I wasn’t looking forward to reading The Hobbit, but I’m glad I did! I was surprised that I actually really enjoyed it, and – gasp! – I’m actually quite looking forward to reading Lord Of The Rings.

But my next choice was Moby Dick.


I love the cover on this copy – it looks like a “proper” book!

Which, I am sad to say, I am finding almost impossible to read. I am really not enjoying it in the slightest. I’m about 20% of the way through it and that 80% is going to be SO difficult -_- But I am determined to read it cover to cover so I can cross it off the list properly. I think my next book will be one that isn’t on the list – I’ve got several now that I’ve not got round to reading yet.

I was going to go to John Lewis tomorrow and buy some yarn to knit a replacement pair of Dashings for the OH (the spanner left them in a restaurant, where they promptly disappeared, d’oh!) but the weather forecast sounds pretty treacherous for tomorrow, so I may end up walking to the park down the road to take some snowy pictures! Have you got snow where you are?

x

3 responses to “The Hobbit – DONE…”

  1. +marzipan+ says :

    Oh well done!!! You finished another one ~ I’m still trying to plough through the one I started LAST SEPTEMBER!!! But finish it I will!! x

  2. Helen says :

    god i actually HATED moby dick! it is really hard to read. i had to read it for uni but i don’t think i even finished it!

Leave a Reply

