Star-Crossed Slouchy Beret

This is a Star-Crossed Slouchy Beret and I am so happy with it! I used Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran, which is so lovely to knit with – I used it to knit Dashing and it’s so soft and quick to knit. I had such trouble trying to get a picture where the colour was accurate, unfortunately, which is a shame as the colour really is lovely (and it’s not black, which is a bit radical for me!)

I was rather naughty the other day and I ordered Cupcakes From The Primrose Bakery after flicking through a copy in Foyles at the weekend. I’ve seen so many too-adorable-to-eat cupcakes on blogs and on Flickr (Helen springs to mind!) and so I had to see what the fuss was about. I am so excited to get my copy and try out some recipes!

x

4 responses to “Star-Crossed Slouchy Beret”

  1. +marzipan+ says :

    Oooo that was a surprise! (seeing you’d blogged!)
    Looks lovely …. well done!
    (and save me a cupcake?)

  2. singkaraokesongs says :

    That hat is adorable. I MUST STEAL IT OFF YOU. I mean. . .ahem.

    Very nice 😀

  3. mildawg says :

    I love the color!

  4. Aya says :

    Wow, it’s gorgeous! Well done indeed, it’s great work 😀

Leave a Reply

