Catch-up

In my last post, I mentioned that I was going to start reading Of Mice And Men after spending almost six months reading Emma. I finished Of Mice And Men in a day, which is almost unheard of for me. Granted, it’s a short book, but even for a short book to hold my attention long enough to finish it is a feat.

I moved on to The Time Traveler’s Wife, which I thoroughly enjoyed – I finished it in around a week (still good considering my average time for finishing books!). I actually watched the film after reading it, as I was intrigued to see if it matched up to the book. I must say, I thought it was rather… Flat and empty compared to the book. It just didn’t do it justice, in my opinion 😦

I’ve since started Brave New World, which is a little slower going. I’m not quite sure what I think of it at the moment.

On the knitting front, I’ve been doing a little bit…

My raglan jumper’s coming along. I’m really just making the pattern up as I go along, so fingers crossed it’ll be wearable when I’ve finished it!

And these must be one of the best sorts of things to knit for almost-instant gratification! I did one whilst watching TV last night, and did another one whilst watching the F1 today, so they really didn’t take long, and I’m really pleased with how they’ve come out. It’s hard to believe these will fit a real person D:

x

One response to “Catch-up”

  1. fridica says :

    I love The Time Traveller’s Wife! After spending a year in a masters programme where all my reading was reduced to scholarly articles, it was the first book that managed to grab my attention so firmly that I gulped it down without feeling like I was doing a chore! It’s a great thing to pull one back into reading… : ) I don’t think I even want to see the film, I like the way it sits in my head at the moment and don’t want to spoil it : )

Leave a Reply

