2010

How did it get to be 2011 already?! Happy New Year to you all 🙂

2010’s been an odd one for me. There’s been wonderful news and awful news, weddings, funerals, triumphs and failures.


A few photos I’ve taken over the last year

2011 is hopefully going to bring some big changes for me, and it’s both terrifying and incredibly exciting. I’m aiming (not making resolutions – no-one ever keeps those) to do more this year, to throw caution to the wind and go for it. This will hopefully involve not only moving (back) to London, but also to a different country (told you it was scary).

I’d also like to make a couple of blogging r… aims. I’m going to try and blog at least once a week, and I’m going to try to do something creative once a week – whether it’s knitting, sewing, spinning, I want to do a project a week (or finish old, long-forgotten projects, of which there are many).

Have you got any New Year aims?

x

One response to “2010”

  1. marzipan says :

    Happy New Year to you too!!
    Glad to hear you have started in a positive way ~ looking forward to seeing all your completed projects ~ could be just the “kick – start” I need to do more myself!! ♥

Leave a Reply

