Week 6


More Ribbed baby socks

Week 6 was a bit of a cop-out – more baby socks. But I’m trying to catch up, and they were a quick, easy knit, I promise there are more interesting projects in the pipeline, honest. I need my yarn winder to start on one (a pitiful excuse, but I’m going with it, k?) and I haven’t quite figured out the vagaries for the pattern for the other one. But I shall, all in the fullness of time.

I realised I haven’t posted about books in a while. I finished Memoirs Of A Geisha ages ago – I thought it was really interesting, a worthy read. Not much of a review, I know, but it’s been a while since I finished it!

I’m on to Far From The Madding Crowd and am feeling far less inspired.

I think the most valuable lesson I’ve learned this week (probably above learning how to use el subjuntivo in Spanish) is “Turn your camera off “automatic” mode”

x

Tags: ,

One response to “Week 6”

  1. Helen says :

    Yes I completely agree with that! I hate using my camera on automatic mode.

Leave a Reply

