Knitting and Crochet Blog Week – day 7

Day seven: 3rd April. Your knitting and crochet time.
Write about your typical crafting time. When it is that you are likely to craft – alone or in more social environments, when watching TV or whilst taking bus journeys. What items do you like to surround yourself with whilst you twirl your hook like a majorette’s baton or work those needles like a skilled set of samurai swords. Do you always have snacks to hand, or are you a strictly ‘no crumbs near my yarn!’ kind of knitter.

When I think of my crafting time, there’s generally three things that happen. I’m either…

A) Slouched over my desk, knitting detritus spread around my room, watching TV or listening to podcasts (OK, listening to Mark Kermode and Simon Mayo’s Film Reviews in particular – highly recommended for the lolz)

B) Curled up on the sofa, knitting detritus spread around the lounge, watching TV or chatting to my mum.

C) Huddled on a train/bus desperately trying to keep my knitting detritus close at hand, listening to whatever’s on my iPod.

However, I don’t get much travel knitting time these days – now I’m not commuting to uni from home every day, my travel time each day has been cut by 2 hours, and the tube is normally so packed there’s not enough room to breathe, let alone sit down and get a knitting bag out.

Having said all this, there’s not been a great deal of knitting time going on at all over the last few months. I don’t even know why, which is the frustrating thing. But I’ve finished lectures for the year, and I have a month until exams, so I’m sure I’ll find plenty of knitting to do to avoid revising…

x

Thank you to Eskimimi for organising KCBW again this year – I was too late to join the party last year but I’ve enjoyed taking part this time, and I’m pleased with myself that I actually managed to finish it! I’ve really enjoyed discovering new blogs (will update my blog list ASAP!) and I’ve certainly pondered the nature of blogging, for better and worse.

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Knitting and Crochet Blog Week – day 7”

  1. Natalie says :

    So I’m not the only one who spreads detritus around myself like confetti then?!

  2. MoMoCraCra says :

    I enjoyed your lovely french comment on my blog and am very happy to discover yours. I read all your posts for KCBW in a row and plan on going through your olders posts and following the new ones !

Leave a Reply

