Cupcaeks, om nom.

Well my last post was post 150. And what a distinctly underwhelming post it was. Today I have not much better, but I do have sparkly cupcakes.

Pink and sparkly, for a baby shower (let’s hope it doesn’t turn out to be a boy…)

In other stuff, I’ve made some scary realisations…

My yarn stash was previously housed in this – a roughly 16-20l box (that and a couple of plastic bags). After a bit of reorganising, it’s grown.

That’s a 55 litre box, as well as the old one. And it only just fits. I was scared by this point. I also updated my Ravelry stash page. I managed to mark 4 skeins as used. I added twenty two “new” skeins (to be fair, I had already had most of them for years, they had just evaded my last stash-checking). But still. That takes my stash up to eighty skeins of yarn. And that’s just the whole skeins, not the half-skeins or odd left over bits.

WHAT AM I GOING TO DO WITH IT ALL?

Seriously. I even went to the library and picked up a couple of books in the desperate hope that I’d find some inspiration and get knitting. Instead I just got all intimidated and indecisive.

x

Leave a Reply

