2011

Happy New Year! Did you have a good night?

2011’s not been quite as up and down as 2010; there’s still been a few shitty moments that I shan’t be sad to say goodbye to, but we did have a beautiful new addition to the family, so I shouldn’t complain too much.

I really didn’t manage to fulfill any of my resolutions for 2011, which was a bit of a downer. I have set myself just a few for 2012, but I think (I hope!) they are a bit more attainable (and less vague than “Be happier”)

  • Get in shape – I miss the gym so much!
  • Reach 30 books read on my book list – currently 25.
  • Visit 2 foreign countries – bonus if I haven’t been there before, extra bonus if I live there.

I know they sound daft, but I find it quite important to have something to aim for 🙂 Have you got any resolutions for 2012?

x

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. 2012 « smurfpop - January 1, 2013

Leave a Reply

