FO – Mini Christmas Stockings

Mini Christmas stockings

If you follow me on Twitter you’ll have seen me tweet about mini Christmas stockings. I’ve been thinking of making these for a while but as I’m not used to knitting socks and am quite the perfectionist, it took many many many attempts before I came up with a pattern that I was happy with. And when I did, I knit. A lot.

Mini Christmas stockings

I think I’m a convert to socks – miniature ones, anyway. I can certainly see the appeal of knitting socks, but trying to make a full-sized matching pair that will properly fit actual adult human feet is still well beyond me. No, I’m happy to stick with the miniature. They’re FAR more adorbs, anyway (I won’t admit to how long I spent squeezing stacks of these stockings, squealing at how utterly cute they are, but it was a loooong time).

These, as well as a selection of mittens, scarves and fingerless gloves are now available in my Etsy shop 🙂

x

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

